EUR-Lex Access to European Union law

Back to EUR-Lex homepage

This document is an excerpt from the EUR-Lex website

Glossary of summaries

Glossary of summaries


COREU is an EU communication network between the 28 EU countries (1), the Council, the EEAS and the Commission. In providing a regular flow of information, it facilitates cooperation on foreign policy matters. In particular, COREU allows decisions to be taken swiftly in emergencies.


(1) The United Kingdom withdraws from the European Union and becomes a third country (non-EU country) as of 1 February 2020.