Ι

(Information)

COMMISSION

ECU (1)

13 May 1985 (85/C 119/01)

Currency amount for one unit:

Belgian and Luxembourg franc con.	45,0451	United States dollar Swiss franc	0,726182 1,88408
Belgian and Luxembourg franc fin.	45,1867	Spanish peseta	126,283
German mark	2,23846	Swedish krona	6,47028
Dutch guilder	2,52857	Norwegian krone	6,47028
Pound sterling	0,580713	Canadian dollar Portuguese escudo	0,998355 127,627
Danish krone	8,04683	Austrian schilling	127,827
French franc	6,82902	Finnish markka	4,66608
Italian lira	1428,58	Japanese yen	182,562
Irish pound	0,714746	Australian dollar	1,04262
Greek drachma	98,6228	New Zealand dollar	1,59776

The Commission has installed a telex with an automatic answering device which gives the conversion rates in a number of currencies. This service is available every day from 3.30 p.m. until 1 p.m. the following day.

Users of the service should do as follows:

- call telex number Brussels 23789;

- give their own telex code;

- type the code 'cccc' which puts the automatic system into operation resulting in the transmission of the conversion rates of the ECU;

- the transmission should not be interrupted until the end of the message, which is marked by the code 'ffff'.

Note: The Commission also has an automatic telex answering service (No 21791) providing daily data on calculation of monetary compensatory amounts for the purposes of the common agricultural policy.

(1) Council Regulation (EEC) No 3180/78 of 18 December 1978 (OJ No L 379, 30. 12. 1978, p. 1), as amended by Regulation (EEC) No 2626/84 (OJ No L 247, 16. 9. 1984, p. 1). Council Decision 80/1184/EEC of 18 December 1980 (Convention of Lomé) (OJ No L 349, 23. 12. 1980, p. 34).

Commission Decision No 3334/80/ECSC of 19 December 1980 (OJ No L 349, 23. 12. 1980, p. 27). Financial Regulation of 16 December 1980 concerning the general budget of the European Communities (OJ No L 345, 20. 12. 1980, p. 23).

Council Regulation (EEC) No 3308/80 of 16 December 1980 (OJ No L 345, 20. 12. 1980, p. 1).

Decision of the Council of Governors of the European Investment Bank of 13 May 1981 (OJ No L 311, 30. 10. 1981, p. 1).