# Official Journal C 223 I of the European Union



English edition		Information and Notices	Volume 63 7 July 2020
Contents			
	IV	Notices	
		NOTICES FROM EUROPEAN UNION INSTITUTIONS, BODIES, OFFICES AND AGENCIES	
		Council	
2020/C 223 I/01		Council Decision of 3 July 2020 appointing members of the Scientific and Technical Committee	e 1



# IV

# (Notices)

# NOTICES FROM EUROPEAN UNION INSTITUTIONS, BODIES, OFFICES AND AGENCIES

# COUNCIL

# COUNCIL DECISION

# of 3 July 2020

### appointing members of the Scientific and Technical Committee

(2020/C 223 I/01)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 134(2) thereof,

After consulting the European Commission,

Whereas:

- (1) By Decision of 6 November 2018 (<sup>1</sup>), the Council appointed the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee ('Committee') for the period from 6 November 2018 to 6 November 2023.
- (2) Following the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and from the European Atomic Energy Community ('Euratom') and in accordance with Article 50(3) of the Treaty on European Union, which applies to Euratom by virtue of Article 106a of the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and Article 7(1) of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community (<sup>2</sup>), the mandates of the three members of the Committee nominated by the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr Frank BRISCOE, Mr Martin MURRAY and Ms Fiona RAYMENT, have become vacant. Three new members should therefore be appointed for the remainder of their term of office,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed members of the Scientific and Technical Committee until 6 November 2023:

- Mr Andris ANSPOKS,
- Mr Emmanuel SINAGRA,
- Ms Beata TYBURSKA-PUESCHEL.

<sup>(2)</sup> OJ L 29, 31.1.2020, p. 7.

<sup>(&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>) Council Decision of 6 November 2018 appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee (OJ C 403, 9.11.2018, p. 2).

# Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 3 July 2020.

For the Council The President M. ROTH

ISSN 1977-091X (electronic edition) ISSN 1725-2423 (paper edition)



