Ι

(Information)

COMMISSION

ECU (1)
6 June 1985
(85/C 139/01)

Currency amount for one unit:

Belgian and Luxembourg franc con.	45,1474	United States dollar	0,733985
		Swiss franc	1,88429
Belgian and Luxembourg franc fin.	45,3750	Spanish peseta	127,236
German mark	2,24049	Swedish krona	6,50017
Dutch guilder	2,52674	Norwegian krone	6,46384
		Canadian dollar	1,00556
Pound sterling	0,577713	Portuguese escudo	128,447
Danish krone	8,04081	Austrian schilling	15,7513
French franc	6,83303	Finnish markka	4,66961
Italian lira	1431,64	Japanese yen	181,918
Irish pound	0,715734	Australian dollar	1,10707
Greek drachma	99,0880	New Zealand dollar	1,63108

The Commission has installed a telex with an automatic answering device which gives the conversion rates in a number of currencies. This service is available every day from 3.30 p.m. until 1 p.m. the following day.

Users of the service should do as follows:

- call telex number Brussels 23789;
- give their own telex code;
- type the code 'cccc' which puts the automatic system into operation resulting in the transmission of the conversion rates of the ECU;
- the transmission should not be interrupted until the end of the message, which is marked by the code 'ffff'.

Note: The Commission also has an automatic telex answering service (No 21791) providing daily data on calculation of monetary compensatory amounts for the purposes of the common agricultural policy.

⁽¹⁾ Council Regulation (EEC) No 3180/78 of 18 December 1978 (OJ No L 379, 30. 12. 1978, p. 1), as amended by Regulation (EEC) No 2626/84 (OJ No L 247, 16. 9. 1984, p. 1).

Council Decision 80/1184/EEC of 18 December 1980 (Convention of Lomé) (OJ No L 349, 23. 12. 1980, p. 34).

Commission Decision No 3334/80/ECSC of 19 December 1980 (OJ No L 349, 23. 12. 1980, p. 27). Financial Regulation of 16 December 1980 concerning the general budget of the European Communities (OJ No L 345, 20. 12. 1980, p. 23).

Council Regulation (EEC) No 3308/80 of 16 December 1980 (OJ No L 345, 20. 12. 1980, p. 1). Decision of the Council of Governors of the European Investment Bank of 13 May 1981 (OJ No L 311, 30. 10. 1981, p. 1).