## ECU (¹) 29 December 1982

Currency amount for one unit:

Belgian and Luxembourg franc con.	45 • 3267	United States dollar	0.970801
Luxembourg franc con.		Swiss franc	1.94209
Belgian and Luxembourg franc fin.	46.3800	Spanish peseta	121 · 593
German mark	2 · 30080	Swedish krona	7.07083
German mark	2.30080	Norwegian krone	6.81745
Dutch guilder	2.54758	Canadian dollar	1.20331
Pound sterling	0.599260		
9	1 0 11 700	Portuguese escudo	86 · 8867
Danish krone	8 · 11589	Austrian schilling	16 · 1396
French franc	6.52038	Finnish markka	5 · 12340
Italian lira	1324 • 90	Japanese yen	225 - 905
Irish pound	0.692193	Australian dollar	0.989099
Greek drachma	68 · 3444	New Zealand dollar	1 · 32316

The Commission has installed a telex with an automatic answering device which gives the conversion rates in a number of currencies. This service is available every day from 3.30 p.m. until 1 p.m. the following day.

Users of the service should do as follows:

- call telex number Brussels 23789;
- give their own telex code;

L 311, 30. 10. 1981, p. 1).

- type the code 'cccc' which puts the automatic system into operation resulting in the transmission of the conversion rates of the EUA;
- the transmission should not be interrupted until the end of the message, which is marked by the code 'ffff'.

Note: The Commission also has an automatic telex answering service (No 21791) providing daily data on calculation of monetary compensatory amounts for the purposes of the common agricultural policy.

<sup>(</sup>¹) Council Regulation (EEC) No 3180/78 of 18 December 1978 (OJ No L 379, 30. 12. 1978, p. 1). Council Decision 80/1184/EEC of 18 December 1980 (Convention of Lomé) (OJ No L 349, 23. 12. 1980, p. 34).

Commission Decision No 3334/80/ECSC of 19 December 1980 (OJ No L 349, 23. 12. 1980, p. 27). Financial Regulation of 16 December 1980 concerning the general budget of the European Communities (OJ No L 345, 20. 12. 1980, p. 23).

Council Regulation (EEC) No 3308/80 of 16 December 1980 (OJ No L 345, 20. 12. 1980, p. 1). Decision of the Council of Governors of the European Investment Bank of 13 May 1981 (OJ No