GENERAL COURT

Assignment of Judges to Chambers

(2017/C 382/02)

On 4 October 2017, the plenary meeting of the General Court decided, following the entry into office of Judge De Baere, on a proposal of the President made in accordance with Article 13(2) of the Rules of Procedure, to amend the decision on the assignment of Judges to Chambers of 21 September 2016 (¹), as amended on 8 June 2017 (²), and to assign the Judges to Chambers for the period from 4 October 2017 to 31 August 2019 as follows:

First Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Ms Pelikánová, President of the Chamber, Mr Valančius, Mr Nihoul, Mr Svenningsen and Mr Öberg, Judges.

First Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Ms Pelikánová, President of the Chamber;

- (a) Mr Nihoul and Mr Svenningsen, Judges;
- (b) Mr Valančius and Mr Öberg, Judges.

Second Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Prek, President of the Chamber, Mr Buttigieg, Mr Schalin, Mr Berke and Ms Costeira, Judges.

Second Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Prek, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Schalin and Ms Costeira, Judges;
- (b) Mr Buttigieg and Mr Berke, Judges.

Third Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Frimodt Nielsen, President of the Chamber, Mr Kreuschitz, Mr Forrester, Ms Półtorak and Mr Perillo, Judges.

Third Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Frimodt Nielsen, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Forrester and Mr Perillo, Judges;
- (b) Mr Kreuschitz and Ms Półtorak, Judges.

⁽¹⁾ OJ 2016 C 392, p. 2.

⁽²⁾ OJ 2017 C 213, p. 2.

Fourth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Kanninen, President of the Chamber, Mr Schwarcz, Mr Iliopoulos, Mr Calvo-Sotelo Ibáñez-Martín and Ms Reine, Judges.

Fourth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Kanninen, President of the Chamber

- (a) Ms Schwarcz and Mr Iliopoulos, Judges;
- (b) Ms Calvo-Sotelo Ibáñez-Martín and Ms Reine, Judges.

Fifth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Gratsias, President of the Chamber, Ms Labucka, Mr Dittrich, Mr Ulloa Rubio and Mr Xuereb, Judges.

Fifth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Gratsias, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Dittrich and Mr Xuereb, Judges;
- (b) Ms Labucka and Mr Ulloa Rubio, Judges.

Sixth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Berardis, President of the Chamber, Mr Papasavvas, Mr Spielmann, Mr Csehi and Ms Spineau-Matei, Judges.

Sixth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Berardis, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Papasavvas and Ms Spineau-Matei, Judges;
- (b) Mr Spielmann and Mr Csehi, Judges.

Seventh Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Ms Tomljenović, President of the Chamber, Ms Kancheva, Mr Bieliūnas, Ms Marcoulli and Mr Kornezov, Judges.

Seventh Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Ms Tomljenović, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Bieliūnas and Mr Kornezov, Judges;
- (b) Mr Bieliūnas and Ms Marcoulli, Judges;
- (c) Ms Marcoulli and Mr Kornezov, Judges.

Eighth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Collins, President of the Chamber, Ms Kancheva, Mr Barents, Mr Passer and Mr De Baere, Judges.

Eighth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Collins, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Barents and Mr Passer, Judges;
- (b) Ms Kancheva and Mr De Baere, Judges.

Ninth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Gervasoni, President of the Chamber, Mr Madise, Mr da Silva Passos, Ms Kowalik-Bańczyk and Mr Mac Eochiadh, Judges.

Ninth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Gervasoni, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Madise and Mr da Silva Passos, Judges;
- (b) Ms Kowalik-Bańczyk and Mr Mac Eochiadh, Judges.

The Seventh Chamber composed of four Judges shall be enlarged by the addition of a fifth Judge from the Eighth Chamber. The fifth Judge, who shall not be the President of the Chamber, shall be designated for a year in accordance with the order laid down in Article 8 of the Rules of Procedure.