Election of the Presidents of the Chambers of five Judges

(2012/C 366/05)

At a meeting on 9 October 2012, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to the first paragraph of Article 16 of the Statute of the Court of Justice of the European Union, Mr Tizzano as President of the First Chamber, Ms Silva de Lapuerta as President of the Second Chamber, Mr Ilešič as President of the Third Chamber, Mr Bay Larsen as President of the Fourth Chamber and Mr von Danwitz as President of the Fifth Chamber for a period of three years expiring on 6 October 2015.

Election of the Presidents of the Chambers of three Judges

(2012/C 366/06)

At a meeting on 11 October 2012, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to the first paragraph of Article 16, of the Statute of the Court of Justice of the European Union, Ms Berger as President of the Sixth Chamber, Mr Arestis as President of the Seventh Chamber, Mr Jarašiūnas as President of the Eighth Chamber, Mr Malenovský as President of the Ninth Chamber and Mr Rosas as President of the Tenth Chamber, for a period of one year expiring on 6 October 2013.

Assignment of Judges to the Chambers of five Judges

(2012/C 366/07)

At its meeting on 11 October 2012, the Court decided to assign Judges to the Chambers of five Judges as follows:

First Chamber

Mr Tizzano, President,

Mr Borg Barthet, Mr Levits, Mr Kasel and Ms Berger, Judges

Second Chamber

Ms Silva de Lapuerta, President,

Mr Arestis, Mr Bonichot, Mr Arabadjiev and Mr da Cruz Vilaça, Judges

Third Chamber

Mr Ilešič, President,

Mr Ó Caoimh, Ms Toader, Mr Jarašiūnas and Mr Fernlund, Judges

Fourth Chamber

Mr Bay Larsen, President,

Mr Malenovský, Mr Lõhmus, Mr Safjan and Ms Prechal, Judges

Fifth Chamber

Mr von Danwitz, President,

Mr Rosas, Mr Juhász, Mr Šváby and Mr Vajda, Judges