III

(Other acts)

EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

DECISION OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE EFTA STATES

No 5/2010/SC

of 9 December 2010

amending Decision of the Standing Committee No 4/2004/SC establishing a Financial Mechanism Committee

THE STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE EFTA STATES,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area as adjusted by the Protocol Adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as the EEA Agreement,

Having regard to the Agreement between the European Union, Iceland, the Principality of Liechtenstein and the Kingdom of Norway on an EEA Financial Mechanism 2009-2014,

Having regard to Protocol 38b on the EEA Financial Mechanism inserted into the EEA Agreement by the aforementioned Agreement between the European Union, Iceland, the Principality of Liechtenstein and the Kingdom of Norway on an EEA Financial Mechanism 2009-2014,

Having regard to the Agreement between the Kingdom of Norway and the European Union on a Norwegian Financial Mechanism for the period 2009-2014,

Having regard to the Decision of the Standing Committee of the EFTA States No 4/2004/SC of 3 June 2004 establishing a Financial Mechanism Committee (1),

Having regard to the Decision of the Standing Committee of the EFTA States No 1/2010/SC of 28 January 2010 establishing an EEA Financial Mechanism Interim Committee 2009-2014 (2),

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

In Article 1 of Decision No 4/2004/SC the second sentence of paragraph 1 shall be replaced by the following wording:

The Committee shall manage the EEA Financial Mechanism 2004-2009 and the EEA Financial Mechanism 2009-2014.

Article 2

This Decision shall take effect on the day of entering into force or on the day of provisional application of the legal act establishing the EEA Financial Mechanism for the period 2009-2014.

Article 3

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 9 December 2010.

For the Standing Committee

The Chairman Stefán Haukur JÓHANNESSON The Secretary-General Kåre BRYN

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 52, 23.2.2006, p. 54.

⁽²⁾ OJ L 53, 4.3.2010, p. 19.