### Election of the First Advocate General

(2021/C 513/06)

At a meeting on 8 October 2021, the Advocates General elected, pursuant to Article 14(1) of the Rules of Procedure, Mr Szpunar as First Advocate General for the period from 8 October 2021 to 6 October 2024.

## Election of the Presidents of the Chambers of three Judges

(2021/C 513/07)

At a meeting on 11 October 2021, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to Article 12(2) of the Rules of Procedure, Ms Ziemele as President of the Sixth Chamber, Mr Passer as President of the Seventh Chamber, Mr Jääskinen as President of the Eighth Chamber, Mr Rodin as President of the Ninth Chamber and Mr Jarukaitis as President of the Tenth Chamber for the period from 11 October 2021 to 6 October 2022.

# Designation of the Chamber responsible for cases of the kind referred to in Article 107 of the Rules of Procedure of the Court

(2021/C 513/08)

At its General Meeting on 11 October 2021, the Court designated the First and Second Chambers as the Chambers that are, in accordance with Article 11(2) of the Rules of Procedure, responsible for cases of the kind referred to in Article 107 of those Rules, for the period from 11 October 2021 to 6 October 2022.

### Assignment of Judges to Chambers

(2021/C 513/09)

At its General Meeting on 11 October 2021, the Court decided to assign Judges to the Chambers of five Judges as follows:

First Chamber

Mr Arabadjiev, President,

Mr von Danwitz, Mr Xuereb, Mr Kumin and Ms Ziemele, Judges

Second Chamber

Ms Prechal, President,

Mr Biltgen, Mr Wahl, Mr Passer and Ms Arastey Sahún, Judges

Third Chamber

Ms Jürimäe, President,

Mr Safjan, Mr Piçarra, Mr Jääskinen and Mr Gavalec, Judges

Fourth Chamber

Mr Lycourgos, President,

Mr Bonichot, Mr Rodin, Ms Rossi and Ms Spineanu-Matei, Judges

Fifth Chamber

Mr Regan, President,

Mr Ilešič, Mr Jarukaitis, Mr Gratsias and Mr Csehi, Judges

At its General Meeting on 11 October 2021, the Court decided to assign Judges to the Chambers of three Judges as follows:

Sixth Chamber

Ms Ziemele, President,

Mr von Danwitz, Mr Xuereb and Mr Kumin, Judges

Seventh Chamber

Mr Passer, President,

Mr Biltgen, Mr Wahl and Ms Arastey Sahún, Judges

Eighth Chamber

Mr Jääskinen, President,

Mr Safjan, Mr Piçarra and Mr Gavalec, Judges

Ninth Chamber

Mr Rodin, President,

Mr Bonichot, Ms Rossi and Ms Spineanu-Matei, Judges

Tenth Chamber

Mr Jarukaitis, President,

Mr Ilešič, Mr Gratsias and Mr Csehi, Judges

At its General Meeting on 11 October 2021, the Court also decided to assign the Vice-President to the First Chamber and the Sixth Chamber for the purposes of the cases in which he is to act as Judge-Rapporteur and which will be assigned by the Court to a Chamber of five Judges or a Chamber of three Judges, respectively.

The Court also decided to assign the Presidents of the Chambers of five Judges to a Chamber of three Judges for all cases in which they are to act as Judge-Rapporteur and which will be assigned by the Court to such a chamber. Accordingly, the Court decides to assign Mr Arabadjiev to the Sixth Chamber, Ms Prechal to the Seventh Chamber, Ms Jürimäe to the Eighth Chamber, Mr Lycourgos to the Ninth Chamber and Mr Regan to the Tenth Chamber.

# Lists for the purposes of determining the composition of the formations of the Court

(2021/C 513/10)

At its General Meeting on 13 October 2021, the Court drew up the list for determining the composition of the Grand Chamber as follows:

Mr Ilešič

Ms Spineanu-Matei

Mr Bonichot