GENERAL COURT

Assignment of Judges to Chambers

(2017/C 213/02)

On 8 June 2017, the plenary meeting of the General Court decided, following the entry into office of Judge Mac Eochaidh, on a proposal of the President made in accordance with Article 13(2) of the Rules of Procedure, to amend the decision on the assignment of Judges to Chambers of 21 September 2016, (1) and to assign the Judges to Chambers for the period from 8 June 2017 to 31 August 2019 as follows:

First Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Ms Pelikánová, President of the Chamber, Mr Valančius, Mr Nihoul, Mr Svenningsen and Mr Öberg, Judges.

First Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Ms Pelikánová, President of the Chamber;

- (a) Mr Nihoul and Mr Svenningsen, Judges;
- (b) Mr Valančius and Mr Öberg, Judges.

Second Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Prek, President of the Chamber, Mr Buttigieg, Mr Schalin, Mr Berke and Ms Costeira, Judges.

Second Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Prek, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Schalin and Ms Costeira, Judges;
- (b) Mr Buttigieg and Mr Berke, Judges.

Third Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Frimodt Nielsen, President of the Chamber, Mr Kreuschitz, Mr Forrester, Ms Półtorak and Mr Perillo, Judges.

Third Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Frimodt Nielsen, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Forrester and Mr Perillo, Judges;
- (b) Mr Kreuschitz and Ms Półtorak, Judges.
- (1) OJ 2016 C 392, p. 2.

Fourth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Kanninen, President of the Chamber, Mr Schwarcz, Mr Iliopoulos, Mr Calvo-Sotelo Ibáñez-Martín and Ms Reine, Judges.

Fourth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Kanninen, President of the Chamber

- (a) Ms Schwarcz and Mr Iliopoulos, Judges;
- (b) Ms Calvo-Sotelo Ibáñez-Martín and Ms Reine, Judges.

Fifth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Gratsias, President of the Chamber, Ms Labucka, Mr Dittrich, Mr Ulloa Rubio and Mr Xuereb, Judges.

Fifth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Gratsias, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Dittrich and Mr Xuereb, Judges;
- (b) Ms Labucka and Mr Ulloa Rubio, Judges.

Sixth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Berardis, President of the Chamber, Mr Papasavvas, Mr Spielmann, Mr Csehi and Ms Spineau-Matei, Judges.

Sixth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Berardis, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Papasavvas and Ms Spineau-Matei, Judges;
- (b) Mr Spielmann and Mr Csehi, Judges.

Seventh Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Ms Tomljenović, President of the Chamber, Ms Kancheva, Mr Bieliūnas, Ms Marcoulli and Mr Kornezov, Judges.

Seventh Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Ms Tomljenović, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Bieliūnas and Mr Kornezov, Judges;
- (b) Mr Bieliūnas and Ms Marcoulli, Judges;
- (c) Ms Marcoulli and Mr Kornezov, Judges.

Eighth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Collins, President of the Chamber, Ms Kancheva, Mr Bieliūnas, Mr Barents and Mr Passer, Judges.

Eighth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Collins, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Barents and Mr Passer, Judges;
- (b) Ms Kancheva and Mr Barents, Judges;
- (c) Ms Kancheva and Mr Passer, Judges.

Ninth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Gervasoni, President of the Chamber, Mr Madise, Mr da Silva Passos, Ms Kowalik-Bańczyk and Mr Mac Eochiadh, Judges.

Ninth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Gervasoni, President of the Chamber

- (a) Mr Madise and Mr da Silva Passos, Judges;
- (b) Ms Kowalik-Bańczyk and Mr Mac Eochiadh, Judges.

The two Chambers composed of four Judges shall sit with a fifth Judge, by the inclusion of a Judge from one of the other two Chambers composed of four Judges, excluding the President of the Chamber, designated for a year in accordance with the order laid down in Article 8 of the Rules of Procedure. The Seventh Chamber shall therefore be enlarged by the addition of one Judge from the Eighth Chamber and the Eighth Chamber by the addition of a Judge from the Seventh Chamber.