COURT OF JUSTICE

Taking of the oath by the new Members of the Court of Justice

(2012/C 366/02)

Following their appointments as Judges at the Court of Justice for the period from 7 October 2012 to 6 October 2018 by decisions of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Union of 25 April 2012 (¹) and 20 June 2012, (²) Mr da Cruz Vilaça and Mr Vajda took the oath before the Court of Justice on 8 October 2012.

Following his appointment as Advocate General at the Court of Justice for the period from 7 October 2012 to 6 October 2018 by decisions of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Union of 25 April 2012, (1) Mr Wathelet took the oath before the Court of Justice on 8 October 2012.

 $(^{1})$ OJ L 121 of 8.05.2012, p. 21

(2) OJ L 169 of 29.06.2012, p. 60

Election of the President of the Court

(2012/C 366/03)

At a meeting on 9 October 2012, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to the first paragraph of Article 9a of the Statute of the Court of Justice of the European Union, Mr Skouris as President of the Court for the period from 9 October 2012 to 6 October 2015.

Election of the Vice-President of the Court

(2012/C 366/04)

At a meeting on 9 October 2012, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to the first paragraph of Article 9a of the Statute of the Court of Justice of the European Union, Mr Lenaerts as Vice-President of the Court for the period from 9 October 2012 to 6 October 2015.