## GENERAL COURT

## Assignment of Judges to Chambers

(2012/C 343/02)

On 9 October 2012, the Plenary Meeting of the General Court decided, in response to the entry into office of Mr Buttigieg, to amend the decisions of the Plenary Meetings of 20 September 2010, (1) 26 October 2010, (2) 29 November 2010, (3) 20 September 2011, (4) 25 November 2011, (5) 16 May 2012 (6) and 17 September 2012 (7) on the assignment of Judges to Chambers.

For the period from 9 October 2012 to 31 August 2013, the assignment of Judges to Chambers is as follows:

First Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Azizi, President of the Chamber, Ms Labucka, Mr Frimodt Nielsen, Mr Gratsias, Ms Kancheva and Mr Buttigieg, Judges.

First Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Azizi, President of the Chamber;

- (a) Mr Frimodt Nielsen and Ms Kancheva, Judges;
- (b) Mr Frimodt Nielsen and Mr Buttigieg, Judges;
- (c) Ms Kancheva and Mr Buttigieg, Judges.

Second Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Forwood, President of the Chamber, Mr Dehousse, Ms Wiszniewska-Białecka, Mr Prek and Mr Schwarcz, Judges.

Second Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Forwood, President of the Chamber;

Mr Dehousse, Judge;

Mr Schwarcz, Judge.

Third Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Czúcz, President of the Chamber, Ms Labucka, Mr Frimodt Nielsen, Mr Gratsias, Ms Kancheva and Mr Buttigieg, Judges.

Third Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Czúcz, President of the Chamber;

Ms Labucka, Judge;

Mr Gratsias, Judge.

Fourth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Ms Pelikánová, President of the Chamber, Mr Vadapalas, Ms Jürimäe, Mr O'Higgins and Mr Van der Woude, Judges.

Fourth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Ms Pelikánová, President of the Chamber;

Ms Jürimäe, Judge;

Mr Van der Woude, Judge.

(1	) (	)J	20	10	C	288,	p.	2.

<sup>(</sup>a) OJ 2010 C 238, p. 2. (b) OJ 2010 C 317, p. 5. (c) OJ 2010 C 346, p. 2. (d) OJ 2011 C 305, p. 2. (e) OJ 2011 C 370, p. 5. (e) OJ 2012 C 174, p. 2.

<sup>(&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup>) OJ 2012 C 311, p. 2.

Fifth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Papasavvas, President of the Chamber, Mr Vadapalas, Ms Jürimäe, Mr O'Higgins and Mr Van der Woude, Judges.

Fifth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Papasavvas, President of the Chamber;

Mr Vadapalas, Judge;

Mr O'Higgins, Judge.

Sixth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Kanninen, President of the Chamber, Ms Martins Ribeiro, Mr Wahl, Mr Soldevila Fragoso, Mr Popescu and Mr Berardis, Judges.

Sixth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Kanninen, President of the Chamber;

- (a) Mr Wahl and Mr Soldevila Fragoso, Judges;
- (b) Mr Wahl and Mr Berardis, Judges;
- (c) Mr Soldevila Fragoso and Mr Berardis, Judges.

Seventh Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Dittrich, President of the Chamber, Mr Dehousse, Ms Wiszniewska-Białecka, Mr Prek and Mr Schwarcz, Judges.

Seventh Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Dittrich, President of the Chamber;

Ms Wiszniewska-Białecka, Judge;

Mr Prek, Judge.

Eighth Chamber (Extended Composition), sitting with five Judges:

Mr Truchot, President of the Chamber, Ms Martins Ribeiro, Mr Wahl, Mr Soldevila Fragoso, Mr Popescu and Mr Berardis, Judges.

Eighth Chamber, sitting with three Judges:

Mr Truchot, President of the Chamber;

Ms Martins Ribeiro, Judge;

Mr Popescu, Judge.

For the period from 9 October 2012 to 31 August 2013:

- in the First Chamber (Extended Composition), the Judges who shall sit with the President of the Chamber to form the extended composition shall be the other two Judges of the Sixth Chamber initially hearing an action, the fourth Judge of that Chamber and one Judge from the Third Chamber sitting with three Judges. The latter, who shall not be the President of the Chamber, shall be designated in accordance with the order of seniority provided for in Article 6 of the Rules of Procedure of the General Court;
- in the Third Chamber (Extended Composition), the Judges who shall sit with the President of the Chamber to form the extended composition shall be the other two Judges of the Sixth Chamber initially hearing an action, the fourth Judge of that Chamber and one Judge from the Eighth Chamber sitting with three Judges. The latter two Judges, neither of whom shall be the President of the Chamber, shall be designated in accordance with the order of seniority provided for in Article 6 of the Rules of Procedure of the General Court;
- in the Sixth Chamber (Extended Composition), the Judges who shall sit with the President of the Chamber to form the extended composition shall the other two Judges of the Eighth Chamber initially hearing an action and two Judges from the Sixth Chamber, sitting with four Judges. The latter two Judges, neither of whom shall be the President of the Chamber, shall be designated for one year in accordance with the order of seniority provided for in Article 6 of the Rules of Procedure of the General Court;

- in the Eighth Chamber (Extended Composition), the Judges who shall sit with the President of the Chamber to form the extended composition shall be the other two Judges of the Eighth Chamber initially hearing an action and two Judges from the Sixth Chamber, sitting with four Judges. The latter two Judges, neither of whom shall be the President of the Chamber, shall be designated in accordance with the order of seniority provided for in Article 6 of the Rules of Procedure of the General Court;
- in the First and Sixth Chambers sitting with three Judges, the President of the Chamber shall sit successively with the Judges referred to in (a), (b) and (c), depending on the composition to which the Judge Rapporteur is assigned. For cases in which the President is the Judge Rapporteur, the President of the Chamber shall sit successively with the Judges of each of those compositions in the order of registration of the cases, without prejudice to the connexity of the cases.