Sixth Chamber

Mr Rosas

Mr Lõhmus

Mr Ó Caoimh

Ms Lindh

Seventh Chamber

Ms Silva de Lapuerta

Mr Juhász

Mr Arestis

Mr Malenovský

Mr von Danwitz

Eighth Chamber

Mr Bay Larsen

Ms Toader

Ms Prechal

Mr Jarašiūnas

Designation of the Chamber responsible for cases of the kind referred to in Article 104b of the Rules of Procedure of the Court of Justice

(2010/C 317/07)

At its meeting on 28 September 2010, the Court of Justice designated the First Chamber of the Court as the Chamber which, in accordance with the second subparagraph of Article 9(1) of the Rules of Procedure, is responsible for cases of the kind referred to in Article 104b of the Rules of Procedure, for a period of one year expiring on 6 October 2011.

Appointment of the Registrar

(2010/C 317/08)

By letter dated 11 June 2010, Mr Roger Grass, Registrar of the Court of Justice of the European Union, requested that his term of office come to an end on 7 October 2010.

The Court of Justice, at its General Meeting on 14 September 2010, appointed as registrar Mr Alfredo Calot Escobar, in accordance with Article 12 of the Rules of Procedure, for the period from 7 October 2010 to 6 October 2016.

Mr Calot Escobar took the oath provided for in Article 10 of the Statute of the Court of Justice of the European Union at the formal sitting on 6 October 2010.