Eighth Chamber Mr Timmermans Sir Konrad Schiemann Mr Kūris Mr Bay Larsen

## Designation of the Chamber responsible for cases of the kind referred to in Article 104b of the Rules of Procedure of the Court of Justice

(2009/C 267/08)

At its meeting on 9 October 2009, the Court of Justice of the European Communities designated the Third Chamber of the Court as the Chamber which, in accordance with Article 9(1) of the Rules of Procedure of the Court of Justice, is responsible for cases of the kind referred to in Article 104b of the Rules of Procedure, for a period of one year expiring on 6 October 2010.

## Taking of the oath by the new Members of the Court of First Instance

(2009/C 267/09)

Following their appointment as Judges at the Court of First Instance of the European Communities for the period from 1 September 2009 to 31 August 2010 (Mr Kanninen) and from 7 October 2009 to 31 August 2010 (Mr Schwarcz) by decisions of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Communities of 25 February 2009 (¹) and 8 July 2009 (²) respectively, Mr Kanninen and Mr Schwarcz took the oath before the Court of Justice on 6 October 2009.

## Taking of the oath of a new Member of the Civil Service Tribunal

(2009/C 267/10)

Following her appointment as Judge at the European Union Civil Service Tribunal for the period from 1 September 2009 to 31 August 2015 by decision of the Council of the European Union of 9 June 2009, (1) Ms Rofes i Pujol took the oath before the Court of Justice on 6 October 2009.

<sup>(1)</sup> OJ L 56 of 28 February 2009, p. 17.

<sup>(2)</sup> OJ L 181 of 14 July 2009, p. 25.

<sup>(1)</sup> OJ L 156 of 19 June 2009, p. 56.