

C series

EN

C/2023/1237

List of ports in EU Member States where landings and transhipment operations of fishery products are allowed and port services are accessible for third country fishing vessels, in accordance with Article 5(2) of Council Regulation (EC) No 1005/2008; List of ports in Northern Ireland where landings and transhipment operations of fishery products are allowed and port services are accessible for third country fishing vessels, in accordance with the Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community

(C/2023/1237)

The publication of this list is in accordance with Article 5(4) of Council Regulation (EC) No 1005/2008 of 29 September 2008 (¹).

Member State	Designated ports	
Belgium	Oostende Zeebrugge	
Bulgaria	Бургас (Burgas) Варна (Varna)	
Denmark	Aalborg Aarhus Esbjerg Fredericia Frederikshavn (¹)· (¹³)· (¹⁴) Hanstholm Hirtshals Hvide Sande (¹)· (¹³)· (¹⁴) København Skagen Strandby (¹)· (¹³)· (¹⁴) Thyborøn (¹)· (¹³)· (¹⁴)	
Germany	Bremerhaven Cuxhaven Rostock (transhipments not allowed) Sassnitz/Mukran (transhipments not allowed)	
Estonia	None at the moment	

(¹) OJ L 286, 29.10.2008, p. 1.

Member State	Designated ports
Ireland	Bunagee (¹)· (⁷)· (¹²) (transhipments not allowed) Burtonport (¹)· (⁷)· (⁸) (transhipments not allowed) Castletown Berehaven (¹)· (¹⁷) Dunmore East (¹)· (⁷)· (⁹) (transhipments not allowed) Glengad (¹)· (⁷)· (¹²) (transhipments not allowed) Greencastle (¹)· (⁷)· (¹²) (transhipments not allowed) Howth (¹)· (⁷)· (⁹) (transhipments not allowed) Killybegs (¹)· (¹⁷) Malin Head (¹)· (⁷)· (¹²) (transhipments not allowed) Moville (¹)· (⁷)· (¹⁰) (transhipments not allowed) Quigley's Point (¹)· (⁷)· (¹¹) (transhipments not allowed) Rathmullan (¹)· (⁷)· (⁸) (transhipments not allowed)
Greece	Πειραιάς (Piraeus) Θεσσαλονίκη (Thessaloniki)
Spain	A Coruña
	A Pobra do Caramiñal Alacant/Alicante Algeciras Almería Arrecife (¹) (¹⁶) Barbate (¹) (¹⁵) Barcelona Bilbao Burela (¹) (¹³) Cádiz Cartagena Castelló de la Plana (El Grao) Celeiro (¹) (¹³) Ceuta (¹) (¹⁶) Gijón (El Musel) Huelva Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Puerto de la Luz) Málaga Marín Palma de Mallorca (¹) (¹⁶) Pasaia (¹) (¹³) Puerto del Rosario (¹) (¹⁶) Ribeira Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santander Tarragona València Vigo (Área Portuaria) Vilagarcía de Arousa

Member State	Designated ports
France	Metropolitan France:BoulogneLe HavreCherbourg en CotentinBarneville-CarteretGranvilleSaint-MaloRoscoffBrestDouarnenezConcarneauLorientNantes - Saint-NazaireLa RochellePort la NouvelleSèteMarseille PortOverseas France:Le Port (La Réunion)Fort de France (Martinique)Port du Larivot (Guyane)
Croatia	Ploče Rijeka Zadar – Gaženica Split – Sjeverna luka
Italy	Ancona Brindisi Civitavecchia Fiumicino (¹) Genova Gioia Tauro La Spezia Livorno Napoli Olbia Palermo Ravenna Reggio Calabria Salerno Taranto Trapani Trieste Venezia
Cyprus	Λεμεσός (Limassol)
· •	
Latvia	Rīga Ventspils

Member State	Designated ports
Malta	Valletta (Deepwater Quay, Laboratory Wharf, Magazine Wharf) Marsaxlokk Port (MT DIS Malta Freeport Distripark, MT MAR Marsaxlokk)
Netherlands	Vlissingen Scheveningen (¹) Ijmuiden Harlingen Eemshaven Den Helder (¹) Velsen (⁵) Amsterdam (⁵) Rotterdam (⁵) Stellendam (⁶) Den Oever (⁶) Oudeschild (⁶) Urk (⁶) Lauwersoog (⁶) Yerseke (⁶)
Poland	Gdańsk Gdynia Szczecin Świnoujście (¹)
Portugal	Aveiro [PT AVE 1] (¹) Caniçal [PT CNL 1] Horta [PT HOR 1] (¹) Lisboa [PT LIS 1] Peniche [PT PEN 1] (¹) Ponta Delgada [PT PDL 1] Porto [PT OPO 1] Setúbal [PT SET 1] (¹) Sines [PT SIE 1] Viana do Castelo [PT VDC 1] (¹)
Romania	Constanța
Slovenia	None at the moment
Finland	Helsinki (transhipments not permitted)

Member State	Designated ports
Sweden	
	Ellös (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Göteborg (²)· (³) Karlskrona Handelshamnen (¹)· (²)· (³)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Kungshamn (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Lysekil (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Nogersund (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Rönnäng (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Simrishamn (¹)· (²)· (³)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Slite (¹)· (²)· (³)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Smögen (¹)· (²)· (³)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Strömstad (¹)· (²)· (³)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Trelleborg (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Träslövsläge (¹)· (²)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted) Västervik (¹)· (²)· (³)· (⁴) (transhipments not permitted)

(¹) Not an EU Border Control Post (BCP)

⁽²⁾ Landings of all fishery products from vessels flying the flag of Norway, Iceland, Andorra and the Faroe Islands are allowed

- (3) Landings of more than 10 tons of herring taken in areas outside the Baltic Sea, mackerel and horse mackerel are not permitted
- (*) Landings of frozen fish are not allowed, other than from vessels flying the flag of Norway, Iceland, Andorra and the Faroe Islands if noted with (1) (not a BCP).
- (*) Landings only accepted from fishing vessels above 59 m or a minimum tonnage of 1200 BT

(⁶) Only for fishing vessels from the United Kingdom for maintenance work and after approval by the NVWA. Physical checks of the hold must take place on any day from Monday to Friday between 8:00 and 17:00 in a port not designated by ⁽⁵⁾ nor ⁽⁶⁾

- (7) Landings only accepted from UK registered Northern Ireland vessels
- (8) Landings only accepted from vessels <18 m LOA of fresh non-TAC species between 14:00 to 20:00 Monday to Friday

(*) Landings only accepted from vessels <26 m LOA of all demersal species (fresh and frozen) between 10:00 and 22:00 Monday to Friday

(10) Landings only accepted from vessels <18 m LOA of live bivalve molluscs exempted from EU IUU Regulations between 14:00 and 20:00 Tuesday and Wednesday during February, March, October, November and December

(¹¹) Landings only accepted from vessels <18 m LOA of live bivalve molluscs exempted from EU IUU Regulations between 10:00 and 20:00 Monday to Friday and 09:00 to 17:00 Saturdays

(¹²) Landings only accepted from vessels <18 m LOA of fresh non-TAC species between 10:00 to 20:00 Monday to Friday and 09:00 to 17:00 Saturdays

⁽¹³⁾ Landing and transhipment operations of fresh fishery products and port services are permitted

- (14) Landing and transhipment operations of frozen fishery products are not allowed, other than from vessels flying the flag of the Faroe Islands, Iceland and Norway
- (15) Only access to port services and loading of fish are permitted.

(16) Only access to port services is permitted.

(17) All presentations acceptable at non-Border Control Posts. However, frozen fish may only be landed by fishing vessels registered in Northern Ireland, Norway, Iceland or the Faroe Islands.

Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community	Designated ports
Northern Ireland	Londonderry Kilkeel Portavogie Ardglass Warrenpoint Bangor (Co. Down) Belfast