EN

List of members of the European Statistical Advisory Committee (ESAC)

(2011/C 207/02)

Decision No 234/2008/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 March 2008 establishes the European Statistical Advisory Committee (ESAC).

ESAC comprises 24 members, as follows:

- Mr Denis DURAND,
- Mr Kris DEGROOTE,
- Ms Anuska FERLIGOJ,
- Mr Ladislav KABÁT,
- Ms Lea KAUPPI,
- Ms Irena E. KOTOWSKA,
- Ms Denise Anne LIEVESLEY,
- Mr Luca PAOLAZZI,
- Mr Julio RODRÍGUEZ LÓPEZ,
- Ms Ineke STOOP,
- Ms Emilia ȚIȚAN,
- Mr Brendan WALSH, all of the above members were appointed by the European Commission.
- Ms Sharon BOWLES, appointed by the European Parliament,
- Ms Maria Lucília SALEMA E CARVALHO, appointed by the Council,
- Mr Michael SMYTH, appointed by the European Economic and Social Committee,
- Mr Bernard CHANE KUNE, appointed by the Committee of the Regions,
- Mr Aurel SCHUBERT, appointed by the European Central Bank,
- Ms Irena KRIZMAN, appointed by the European Statistical System Committee (successor of the Statistical Programme Committee),
- Mr Jan PLOVSING, appointed by the European Statistical System Committee,
- Mr Hans-Joachim HAß, appointed by the Confederation of European Business (BUSINESSEUROPE),
- Ms Janine LESCHKE, appointed by the European Trade Union Confederation,
- Ms Ulrike OSCHISCHNIG, appointed by the European Association of Craft, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises,
- Mr Michael VANFLETEREN, appointed by the European Data Protection Supervisor,
- Mr Walter RADERMACHER, Director-General of Eurostat.