Wednesday 14 December 2011

Π

(Information)

INFORMATION FROM EUROPEAN UNION INSTITUTIONS, BODIES, OFFICES AND AGENCIES

EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

Numerical strength of standing committees

P7_TA(2011)0570

European Parliament decision of 14 December 2011 on the numerical strength of the standing committees (2011/2838(RSO))

(2013/C 168 E/19)

The European Parliament,

- having regard to the proposal by the Conference of Presidents,
- having regard to its decision of 15 July 2009 on the numerical strength of the committees (1),
- having regard to Rule 183 of its Rules of Procedure,
- A. whereas there is a need for continuity in its business,
- B. whereas, following the entry into force of the protocol amending Protocol No 36 on transitional provisions, new Members are entitled to sit in the European Parliament and on its bodies in full enjoyment of their rights,
- 1. Decides to amend the number of members of parliamentary committees as follows:

Committee on Foreign Affairs: 76 members

Committee on Development: 30 members

Committee on International Trade: 29 members

Committee on Budgets: 44 members

Committee on Budgetary Control: 30 members

^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) OJ C 224 E, 19.8.2010, p. 34.

EN

Wednesday 14 December 2011

Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs: 48 members

Committee on Employment and Social Affairs: 51 members

Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety: 68 members

Committee on Industry, Research and Energy: 60 members

Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection: 41 members

Committee on Transport and Tourism: 46 members

Committee on Regional Development: 50 members

Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development: 44 members

Committee on Fisheries: 24 members

Committee on Culture and Education: 32 members

Committee on Legal Affairs: 25 members

Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs: 60 members

Committee on Constitutional Affairs: 25 members

Committee on Women's Rights and Gender Equality: 35 members

Committee on Petitions: 35 members

and to amend the number of members of parliamentary subcommittees as follows:

Subcommittee on Human Rights: 31 members

Subcommittee on Security and Defence: 31 members

2. Decides, with reference to the decision of the Conference of Presidents of 9 July 2009 relating to the composition of Committee Bureaux, that the Committee Bureaux may consist of up to four vice-chairs;

3. Instructs its President to forward this decision to the Council and the Commission, for information.