List of ports where landing or transhipping is allowed of frozen fish caught by third-country fishing vessels in the North-East Atlantic Fisheries Convention Area

(2008/C 138/09)

The publication of the list (1) is based on Article 36 of Council Regulation (EC) No 40/2008 of 16 January 2008 fixing for 2008 the fishing opportunities and associated conditions for certain fish stocks and groups of fish stocks, applicable in Community waters and, for Community vessels, in waters where catch limitations are required (2).

Designated Ports
Esbjerg
Fredericia
Hanstholm
Hirtshals
København
Skagen
Ålborg
Århus
Hamburg
Cuxhaven
Bremerhaven
Sassnitz
Rostock
Vigo port area
Marin
Boulogne-sur-Mer
Brest
Douarnenez
Concarneau
Nantes-St Nazaire
Killybegs (*)
Riga
Liepaja
Ventspils
Klaipeda
Eemshaven
Ijmuiden
Harlingen
Velsen-Noord
Vlissingen
Scheveningen (*)

 $^(^1)$ The list with more detailed information is also available on the websites of the Commission and NEAFC. $(^2)$ OJ L 19, 23.1.2008, p. 1.



Member State	Designated Ports
Poland	Gdynia
	Świnoujście
	Szczecin
Portugal	Lisbon port
	Leixões
	Aveiro
	Setúbal
	Madeira
	Funchal
	Azores
	Ponta Delgada, Ilha de S. Miguel
	Horta, Ilha do Faial
	Praia da Vitória, Ilha Terceira (*)
Sweden	Gothenburg
United Kingdom	Grimsby
	Hull
	Immingham
	Peterhead
	Aberdeen (*)
	Fraserburgh (*)
	Lerwick (*)
	Scrabster (*)
	Kinlochbervie (*)
	Lochinver (*)
	Ullapool (*)

^(*) Not an EU Border Inspection Post (BIP).