Notification by Romania concerning visa reciprocity (1)

(2007/C 75/04)

In accordance with Article 2 of Council Regulation (EC) No 851 of 2 June 2005 amending Council Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 of 15 March 2001 listing the third countries whose nationals must be in possession of visas when crossing the external borders of the Member States and those whose nationals are exempt from that requirement, Romania would inform you, in connection with the reciprocity mechanism, that the following third countries impose a visa requirement on Romanian nationals: Australia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, United States of America, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay.

⁽¹) This notification is published in conformity with Article 2 of the Council Regulation (EC) No 851/2005 (OJ L 141, 4.6.2005, p. 3) amending Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 (OJ L 81, 21.3.2001, p. 1).