Notification by the Republic of Austria concerning visa reciprocity (1)

(2005/C 277/03)

In accordance with Council Regulation (EC) No 851/2005 of 2 June 2005 amending Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 listing the third countries whose nationals must be in possession of visas when crossing the external borders and those whose nationals are exempt from that requirement as regards the reciprocity mechanism (OJ L 141 of 4.6.2005), the Republic of Austria hereby informs you that Austrian nationals are subject to a visa requirement in the following third countries:

- Australia
- Brazil (visa waiver for tourism purposes only, visa requirement for business trips),
- Brunei (visa waiver for stays of up to 30 days only),
- Nicaragua (visa waiver for stays of up to one month only),
- Venezuela (visa waiver for stays of up to 60 days only).

⁽¹⁾ This notification is published in conformity with Article 2 of Council Regulation (EC) No 851/2005 of 2 June 2005 (OJ L 141, 4.6.2005, p. 3) amending Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 of 15 March 2001 (OJ L 81, 21.3.2001, p. 1).