DECISION OF THE REPRESENTATIVES OF THE GOVERNMENTS OF THE MEMBER STATES OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES

of 20 December 1976

appointing the President and Vice-Presidents of the Commission of the European Communities

(76/918/ECSC, EEC, Euratom)

THE REPRESENTATIVES OF THE GOVERNMENTS OF THE MEMBER STATES OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing a single Council and a single Commission of the European Communities, and in particular Article 14 thereof,

Having regard to the Decision of the representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Communities of 13 December 1976 appointing the members of the Commission of the European Communities,

HAVE DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Sole Article

- 1. Mr Roy Harris Jenkins is hereby appointed President of the Commission of the European Communities from 6 January 1977 to 5 January 1979 inclusive.
- 2. Mr Finn Olav Gundelach,
 - Mr Wilhelm Haferkamp,
 - Mr Lorenzo Natali,
 - Mr François-Xavier Ortoli,
 - Mr Henk Vredeling,

are hereby appointed Vice-Presidents of the Commission of the European Communities from 6 January 1977 to 5 January 1979 inclusive.

Done at Brussels, 20 December 1976.

The President

M. van der STOEL