C/2024/3966

19.6.2024

COUNCIL DECISION

of 13 June 2024

replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on freedom of movement for workers for Sweden

(C/2024/3966)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union (1), and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) By Decision of 20 September 2022 (²), the Council appointed members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on freedom of movement for workers for the period from 25 September 2022 to 24 September 2024.
- (2) A seat as member in the government representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Anna ERIKSSON.
- (3) The Government of Sweden has designated a candidate for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Ms Anna JARL is appointed member of the Advisory Committee on freedom of movement for workers in place of Ms Anna ERIKSSON for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2024.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg, 13 June 2024.

For the Council

The President

N. DE MOOR

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

⁽²⁾ Council Decision of 20 September 2022 appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers (OJ C 393, 13.10.2022, p. 5).