COMMISSION REGULATION (EC) No 954/2007

of 9 August 2007

amending the rates of refunds applicable to certain products from the sugar sector exported in the form of goods not covered by Annex I to the Treaty

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 318/2006 of 20 February 2006 on the common organisation of the market in the sugar sector (¹), and in particular Article 33(2)(a) and (4) thereof,

Whereas:

(1) The rates of the refunds applicable from 20 July 2007 to the products listed in the Annex, exported in the form of goods not covered by Annex I to the Treaty, were fixed by Commission Regulation (EC) No 851/2007 (2).

(2) It follows from applying the rules and criteria contained in Regulation (EC) No 851/2007 to the information at present available to the Commission that the export refunds at present applicable should be altered as shown in the Annex hereto,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

Article 1

The rates of refund fixed by Regulation (EC) No 851/2007 are hereby altered as shown in the Annex hereto.

Article 2

This Regulation shall enter into force on 10 August 2007.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Brussels, 9 August 2007.

For the Commission
Heinz ZOUREK
Director-General Enterprise and Industry

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 58, 28.2.2006, p. 1. Regulation as last amended by Commission Regulation (EC) No 247/2007 (OJ L 69, 9.3.2007, p. 3).

⁽²⁾ OJ L 188, 20.7.2007, p. 7.

ANNEX

Rates of refunds applicable from 10 August 2007 to certain products from the sugar sector exported in the form of goods not covered by Annex I to the Treaty (1)

CN code	Description	Rate of refund in EUR/100 kg	
		In case of advance fixing of refunds	Other
1701 99 10	White sugar	36,75	36,75

⁽¹⁾ The rates set out in this Annex are not applicable to exports to Albania, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Andorra, Gibraltar, Ceuta, Melilla, Holy See (Vatican City State), Liechtenstein, the Communes of Livigno and Campione d'Italia, Heligoland, Greenland, the Faeroe Islands and the areas of the Republic of Cyprus in which the Government of the Republic of Cyprus does not exercise effective control and to the goods listed in Tables I and II of Protocol 2 to the Agreement between the European Community and the Swiss Confederation.