IV

(Notices)

### NOTICES FROM EUROPEAN UNION INSTITUTIONS AND BODIES

# **COUNCIL**

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

of 30 May 2007

appointing the members and alternate members of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality

(2007/C 128/02)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EC) No 1922/2006 of 20 December 2006 on establishing a European Institute for Gender Equality, and in particular Article 10 thereof;

### Whereas:

- (1) The members and alternate members of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality should be appointed for a period of three years.
- (2) Eighteen Members States (Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Spain, France, Italy, Cyprus, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Greece, Luxembourg, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia and Sweden) submitted to the Council lists of candidates,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members and alternate members of the Management Board of the European Institute for Gender Equality for the period from 1 June 2007 to 31 May 2010:

## GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternates
Belgium	Mr Michel PASTEEL	Ms Frédérique FASTRE
Czech Republic	Ms Kateřina PŘÍHODOVÁ	Ms Dagmar ZELENKOVÁ
Denmark	Ms. Vibeke ABEL	Mr Jesper BRASK FISCHER
Germany	Ms Eva WELSKOP-DEFFAA	Ms Renate AUGSTEIN
Ireland	Ms Pauline MOREAU	_
Greece	Ms Stamatina Amalia SARRI	Ms Konstantina NANI

Country	Members	Alternates
Spain	Ms Luz RODRÍGUEZ FERNÁNDEZ	Ms Cecilia PAYNO DE ORIVE
France	Ms Brigitte GRESY	Mr Dominique THIERRY
Italy	Ms Bianca BECCALLI	Ms Alfonsina RINALDI
Cyprus	Ms Elpiniki KOUTOUROUSSI	Mr Nelson K. NEOCLEUS
Latvia	Ms Gundega RUPENHEITE	Mr Kristaps PETERMANIS
Lithuania	Ms Vanda JURSENIENE	Mr Alfredas NAZAROVAS
Luxembourg	Ms Maddy MULHEIMS-HINKEL	Mr Serge ALLEGREZZA
Hungary	Ms Judit CSOBA	Mr Miklós HADAS
Poland	Ms Monika KSIENIEWICZ	Mr Cezary GAWLAS
Portugal	Ms Maria do CÉU CUNHA REGO	Mr Pedro DELGADO ALVES
Slovenia	Ms Maruša GORTNAR	Mr Matjaž DEBELAK
Sweden	Ms Marianne LAXEN	Mr Lars WITTENMARK

Article 2

The Council shall appoint the alternate member representing Ireland at a later date.

Done at Brussels, 30 May 2007.

For the Council The President F. MÜNTEFERING