COUNCIL REGULATION (EEC) No 1551/79

of 24 July 1979

fixing, for the 1979/80 marketing year, the list of Community regions which qualify for aid in respect of durum wheat and fixing the amount of such aid

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EEC) No 2727/75 of 29 October 1975 on the common organization of the market in cereals (¹), as last amended by Regulation (EEC) No 1547/79 (²), and in particular Article 10 (2) thereof,

Having regard to the proposal from the Commission,

Having regard to the opinion of the European Parliament (3),

Having regard to the opinion of the Economic and Social Committee (4),

Whereas, while providing for the maintenance of durum wheat production at its present level, the production thereof should be encouraged only in areas with a low yield in order to maintain the level of producers' incomes in those areas,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION :

Article 1

For the 1979/80 marketing year, the aid for durum wheat provided for in Article 10 of Regulation (EEC) No 2727/75 shall be granted in the Community regions listed in the Annex hereto. Such aid shall be 77.31 ECU per hectare.

Article 2

Regulation (EEC) No 1259/78 (5) is hereby repealed.

Article 3

This Regulation shall enter into force on 1 August 1979.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Brussels, 24 July 1979.

For the Council The President J. GIBBONS

(*) Opinion delivered on 4 and 5 April 1979 (not yet published in the Official Journal).

(⁵) OJ No L 156, 14. 6. 1978, p. 9.

^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) OJ No L 281, 1. 11. 1975, p. 1.

⁽²⁾ See page 1 of this Official Journal.

^{(&}lt;sup>3</sup>) OJ No C 93, 9. 4. 1979, p. 49.

ANNEX

ITALY

- administrative regions

Abruzzo

Basilicata

Calabria

Campania

Lazio

Marche

Molise

Puglie

Sardegna

Sicilia

Toscana

Umbria

- mountainous areas and less-favoured areas within the meaning of Directive 75/268/EEC(1).

FRANCE

- ONIC administrative regions

Marseille Toulouse

— departments

Ardèche

Drôme

(¹) OJ No L 128, 19. 5. 1975, p. 1.

,