# DECISION No 2/2022 OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE ESTABLISHED BY THE AGREEMENT ON THE WITHDRAWAL OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND FROM THE EUROPEAN UNION AND THE EUROPEAN ATOMIC ENERGY COMMUNI

### of 21 February 2022

amending Decision No 7/2020 establishing a list of 25 persons who are willing and able to serve as members of an arbitration panel under the Agreement (2022/292)

THE JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community (1), and in particular Article 171(1) and (2) thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Article 171(1) of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community ('the Withdrawal Agreement'), the Joint Committee established, by the end of the transition period set under that Agreement, a list of 25 persons who are willing and able to serve as ordinary members of an arbitration panel. The Joint Committee is to ensure that the list complies with the requirements at any moment in time.
- (2) Pursuant to Article 171(2) of the Withdrawal Agreement, the list is not to comprise persons who are members, officials or other servants of the Union institutions, of the government of a Member State, or of the government of the United Kingdom.
- (3) One of the persons on the list proposed by the Union has been appointed as a member of a Union institution and therefore no longer fulfils the requirements for being an arbitrator under the Withdrawal Agreement.
- (4) It is therefore necessary to replace that person on the list of persons set out in Annex I to Decision No 7/2020 of the Joint Committee (²),

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

## Article 1

The list of 25 persons willing and able to serve as arbitrators under the Withdrawal Agreement as set out in Annex I to Decision No 7/2020 of the Joint Committee is amended as follows:

Ms Tamara ĆAPETA is replaced by Mr Ezio PERILLO.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day following the day of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 21 February 2022.

For the Joint Committee
The Co-chairs
Maroš ŠEFČOVIČ
Elizabeth TRUSS

<sup>(1)</sup> OJ L 29, 31.1.2020, p. 7.

<sup>(2)</sup> OJ L 443, 30.12.2020, p. 22.