## ACTS ADOPTED BY BODIES CREATED BY INTERNATIONAL AGREEMENTS

## DECISION No 3/2013 OF THE ACP-EU COMMITTEE OF AMBASSADORS

of 30 July 2013

appointing the members of the Executive Board of the Centre for the Development of Enterprise (CDE)

(2013/485/EU)

THE ACP-EU COMMITTEE OF AMBASSADORS,

Having regard to the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000 (1), as first amended in Luxembourg on 25 June 2005 (2) and as amended for the second time in Ouagadougou on 22 June 2010 (3), and in particular Article 2(6) of Annex III thereof.

Having regard to Decision No 8/2005 of the ACP-EC Committee of Ambassadors of 20 July 2005 on the Statutes and rules of procedure of the Centre for the Development of Enterprise (CDE) (4), and in particular Article 9(1) thereof,

Whereas:

- Article 9 of the Statutes and rules of procedure of the (1) Centre for the Development of Enterprise (CDE), adopted by Decision No 8/2005 of the ACP-EC Committee of Ambassadors, provides that the Committee of Ambassadors shall appoint the members of the Executive Board, for a maximum period of five years;
- The term of office of the current members of the Executive Board of the Centre for the Development of

Enterprise, as amended by Decision No 1/2013 of the ACP-EC Committee of Ambassadors (5), will expire on 6 September 2013;

It is necessary to ensure the stability and continuity of (3) the CDE, bearing in mind that it is being managed by an ad interim director,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

## Article 1

Without prejudice to any subsequent decisions that the Committee might have to take in accordance with its competences, the term of office of three EU members of the Executive Board of the Centre for the Development of Enterprise shall be extended for a period of six months and three new ACP members shall be appointed for a period of five years.

The composition of the CDE Executive Board is therefore as follows:

- Mr Adebayo AKINDEINDE
- Mr Giovannangelo MONTECCHI PALAZZI
- Ms Vera VENCLIKOVA,

whose term of office is to expire on 6 March 2014, and of

- Mr John Atkins ARUHURI
- Ms Maria MACHAILO-ELLIS
- Mr Félix MOUKO,

whose term of office is to expire on 6 September 2018.

- (¹) OJ L 317, 15.12.2000, p. 3. (²) Agreement amending the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000 (OJ L 209, 11.8.2005, p. 27).
- (3) Agreement amending for the second time the Partnership Agreement between the members of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, of the one part, and the European Community and its Member States, of the other part, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000, as first amended in Luxembourg on 25 June 2005 (OJ L 287, 4.11.2010, p. 3). (4) OJ L 66, 8.3.2006, p. 16.

<sup>(5)</sup> OJ L 84, 23.3.2013, p. 28.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on 7 September 2013. It may be revised at any point in line with circumstances at the Centre.

Done at Brussels, 30 July 2013.

For the ACP-EU Committee of Ambassadors
The Chairman
S. O. OUTLULE