# **DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE**

## No 17/2008

# of 1 February 2008

# amending Annex XXI (Statistics) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Annex XXI to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 170/2007 of 7 December 2007 (1).
- (2) Regulation (EC) No 716/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 June 2007 on Community statistics on the structure and activity of foreign affiliates (2) is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) This Decision is not to apply to Liechtenstein,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

### Article 1

The following point shall be inserted after point 19w (Council Regulation (EC) No 701/2006) of Annex XXI to the Agreement:

'19x. **32007 R 0716**: Regulation (EC) No 716/2007 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 June 2007 on Community statistics on the structure and activity of foreign affiliates (OJ L 171, 29.6.2007, p. 17).

The provisions of the Regulation shall, for the purposes of this Agreement, be read with the following adaptation:

This Regulation shall not apply to Liechtenstein.'

### Article 2

The text of Regulation (EC) No 716/2007 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, shall be authentic.

#### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 2 February 2008, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee (\*).

<sup>(1)</sup> OJ L 124, 8.5.2008, p. 38.

<sup>(2)</sup> OJ L 171, 29.6.2007, p. 17.

<sup>(\*)</sup> No constitutional requirements indicated.

# Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 1 February 2008.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President Alan SEATTER