#### OF THE SITTING OF FRIDAY, 30 MARCH 1973

### IN THE CHAIR: MR HEINRICH AIGNER

## Vice-President

The sitting was opened at 9.35 a.m.

### Approval of the minutes

The minutes of the previous sitting were approved.

#### Statement by Mr Boolell, representative of Mauritius

Mr Boolell, the Mauritian Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources, who was attending the Conference as an observer, made a statement.

Eighth annual report on the activities of the Association Council — Community development policy (continued)

Mr Armengaud, Mr Marigoh M'Boua, Mr Bersani and Mr Guillabert spoke in the resumed debate.

#### IN THE CHAIR: MR MARIGOH M'BOUA

#### Vice-President

Mr Nzeyimana spoke.

#### Nomination of members of the Joint Committee

On a proposal of the Bureau, the Conference nominated the members of the Joint Committee and noted the fact that the representatives of the associated States had appointed deputy members.

The list of members and deputy members will be appended to the minutes of this sitting.

Appointment of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Joint Committee

The Conference appointed Mr Achenbach and Mr N'Goo Mebe Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Joint Committee, by acclamation.

Eighth annual report on the activities of the Association Council — Community development policy (continued)

Mr Galli, Mrs Iotti, Mr Normanton, Mr Oueddo and Mr N'Da Hayo spoke in the resumed debate.

The sitting was suspended at 12.30 p.m. and resumed at 4.15 p.m.

### IN THE CHAIR: MR GIOVANNI BERSANI

#### Vice-President

Mr Dah Ould Sidi Haiba and Mr Dewulf spoke in the resumed debate.

The general debate was closed, the vote to be taken on the next day, ie Saturday.

Coordination of the activities of the partner States of the Association

Mr Fellermaier, deputizing for Mr Glinne, the *rapporteur*, presented the report (Doc No 41).

Mr Bouda spoke in the debate.

## Development of tourism in Africa

Mr Briot presented his working document (Doc 44).

Mr N'Goo Mebe, Mr James Hill and Mr Pounder spoke.

#### Agenda of the next sitting

It was decided to hold the next sitting on Saturday, 31 March 1973 at 9.30 a.m. with the following agenda:

Votes on the motions for resolutions.

The sitting was closed at 6 p.m.

## ANNEX

# MEMBERS OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

# Representatives of the European Parliament (1)

Mr Achenbach	Miss Flesch
Mr Aigner	Mr Harmegnies
Mr Armengaud	Mrs Iotti
Mr Bersani	Mr Kollwelter
Mr Briot	Mr Laudrin
Mr Broeksz	Lord Reay
Mr Colin	Mr Schuijt
Mr Corona	Mr Seefeld
Mr Dewulf	Mr Spénale
Sir Douglas Dodds-Parker	

(1) The European Parliament's Representatives on the Joint Committee are official members of the Committee on Development and Cooperation.

### Representatives of the Associated States

Country	Official representatives	Deputies
BURUNDI	Nzeyimana Laurent	
CAMEROON	N'Goo Mebe Jean	Nsakwa Peter Ngi
CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC	Ngambika-Bebe Bernard	
CHAD	Mounine Mahamat	Silleck Ali Abderhaman
CONGO BRAZZAVILLE		
DAHOMEY	Koukoui Babatoundé Constant	
GABON	Ngoulakia Pierre Claver	Onwanlele Jules
IVORY COAST	Ebagnitchie Edouard	Gon Coulibaly
MADAGASCAR		
MALI	Sissoko Alioune	
MAURITANIA	Moulaye Mohamed	Mohamed Fall Babaha
NIGER	Gaoh Amadou	Perret François
RWANDA	Ndahayo Claver	Mudenge Canisius
SENEGAL	Guillabert André	
SOMALIA	Ali Hashi Mattan	
TOGO	Dagadou Victor Emmanuel	
UPPER VOLTA	Bouda François	Kondombo Norbert
ZAIRE	Kasongo Mukundji	Kamossi Lulungu