DECISION OF THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE

No 83/2010

of 2 July 2010

amending Annex II (Technical regulations, standards, testing and certification) to the EEA Agreement

THE EEA JOINT COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, as amended by the Protocol adjusting the Agreement on the European Economic Area, hereinafter referred to as 'the Agreement', and in particular Article 98 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Annex II to the Agreement was amended by Decision of the EEA Joint Committee No 61/2010 of 11 June 2010 (1).
- (2) Commission Regulation (EU) No 105/2010 of 5 February 2010 amending Regulation (EC) No 1881/2006 setting maximum levels for certain contaminants in foodstuffs as regards ochratoxin A (²) is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (3) Commission Regulation (EU) No 165/2010 of 26 February 2010 amending Regulation (EC) No 1881/2006 setting maximum levels for certain contaminants in foodstuffs as regards aflatoxins (3) is to be incorporated into the Agreement.
- (4) This Decision is not to apply to Liechtenstein,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following indents shall be added in point 54zzzz (Commission Regulation (EC) No 1881/2006) of Chapter XII of Annex II to the Agreement:

- '— 32010 R 0105: Commission Regulation (EU) No 105/2010 of 5 February 2010 (OJ L 35, 6.2.2010, p. 7),
- 32010 R 0165: Commission Regulation (EU) No 165/2010 of 26 February 2010 (OJ L 50, 27.2.2010, p. 8).'

Article 2

The texts of Regulations (EU) No 105/2010 and (EU) No 165/2010 in the Icelandic and Norwegian languages, to be published in the EEA Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union, shall be authentic.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on 3 July 2010, provided that all the notifications under Article 103(1) of the Agreement have been made to the EEA Joint Committee (*).

Article 4

This Decision shall be published in the EEA Section of, and in the EEA Supplement to, the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at Brussels, 2 July 2010.

For the EEA Joint Committee The President Stefán Haukur JÓHANNESSON

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 244, 16.9.2010, p. 6.

⁽²⁾ OJ L 35, 6.2.2010, p. 7.

⁽³⁾ OJ L 50, 27.2.2010, p. 8.

^(*) No constitutional requirements indicated.