COURT OF JUSTICE

EUROPEAN UNION CIVIL SERVICE TRIBUNAL

Constitution and composition of the Chambers, election of their Presidents and assignment of the Judges to Chambers

(2005/C 322/08)

On 30 November 2005, in accordance with Article 3(3) and (4) and Article 4 of Council Decision 2004/752/EC, Euratom of 2 November 2004 establishing the European Union Civil Service Tribunal (¹) and Article 4(2) and (3) of Annex I to the Statute of the Court of Justice and Article 10 of the Rules of Procedure of the Court of First Instance, the Civil Service Tribunal decided to sit in three Chambers and as a full Court. In addition, for the period from 30 November 2005 to 30 September 2008, it elected as Presidents of Chambers Judges H. KREPPEL and S. VAN RAEPENBUSCH and assigned the Judges to the Chambers as follows:

First Chamber

- H. KREPPEL, President of Chamber,
- H. TAGARAS and S. GERVASONI, Judges,

Second Chamber

- S. VAN RAEPENBUSCH, President of Chamber,
- I. BORUTA and H. KANNINEN, Judges,

Third Chamber, sitting with three Judges

- P. MAHONEY, President of the Tribunal (2);
- I. BORUTA, H. KANNINEN, H. TAGARAS and S. GERVASONI, Judges.

In the Third Chamber, the President will sit, alternately, either with Judges I. BORUTA and H. TAGARAS or with Judges H. KANNINEN and S. GERVASONI, subject always to connections between cases.

⁽¹⁾ OJ 2004 L 333, p. 7.

⁽²⁾ OJ 2005 C 271, p. 27.